Know your values; Embrace your passion!

Final Audio Story

For my final audio story, I added more to what I had for my draft. I was able to meet up with my mentee- Emerson again and had him go into depth and elaborate on the different cultural programs and activities WSU has been and is still offering him to get involved in as a Pacific Islander. For my interview, I added a more interesting start to it. I began with greeting the audience in the Samoan language, so that the audience can better identify that I am Samoan. I’ve also shared in depth some of my experiences in the Multicultural Student Services and Pacific Islanders Club ever since I attended here.

After inputting these add-on’s from both of our interviews with my mentee, I basically used the razor tool to cut some of the “umm’s” and the unnecessary pauses throughout each of our interviews. I also tried to fade parts and give the right amount of space between certain parts to make it sound smooth. After completing those steps towards my final project, I knew I had satisfied all of the critiques stated by my group members, so I moved on to the next step to fulfilling what I had in mind, which was adding an Otea drum beat instrumental in the background. This Otea drum beat instrumental is a combination of other popular Tahitian Otea drum beats found on Youtube. I thought it would be a great idea to use this Otea drums beat instrumental mix as part of my final audio story, because it was used for our performance during Dad’s Weekend 2011 Luau.

After inputting the music as part of my final audio story, I tried to fade the talking in and out less than the music so that it sounded dominant. I think I could have added a little more information from other people, but I didn’t want to make it too long and bore the audience. Hope our share in this audio story gave an interesting sounding to the ear. Thank you for tuning in!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

